ABOUT

DIRECTORS & REPRESENTATIVES

Special Operations Training Association of the Upper Midwest is a non-profit organization comprised of public safety personnel; including tactical officers, crisis negotiators, safety personnel; legal advisors, communication support, and paramedics. The association was created by its members and for its members to bring special operations training to all the public safety organizations in the upper midwest.

Brian Mueller, President

Chief Deputy, Washington County Sheriff’s Office in charge of Patrol/SWAT
Over 20 years law enforcement: Patrol, Drug Task Force, Washington County SWATCommand, Tactical operator

brian.mueller@co.washington.mn.us

Board of Directors

Brian Mueller, President

Chief Deputy, Washington County Sheriff’s Office in charge of Patrol/SWAT
Over 17 years law enforcement: Patrol, Drug Task Force, Washington County SWATCommand, Tactical operator

brian.mueller@co.washington.mn.us

John Jorgensen, Vice President

Roseville Police
2660 Civic Center Drive
Roseville, MN. 55113
Ph: 612/792-7008
JJorgensen@sotamidwest.org

Joel Legut, Secretary

Washington County Sheriff’s Office Sergeant
15015 62nd Street North
Stillwater, MN 55082
Ph: 651-329-6103
JLegut@sotamidwest.org

Bob Shene, Treasurer

Duluth Police Dept.
2030 N. Arlington Avenue
Duluth, MN 55811
Ph: 218-730-5499
RShene@sotamidwest.org

Liam Duggan, Director of Training and Development

Commander; Investigative and Administrative Operations

Prior Lake Police Department
4649 Dakota St SE
Prior Lake, MN. 55372
Ph: 952-212-8081
LDuggan@SOTAMidwest.org

Jason Tanski, Conference Chairperson

Duluth Police Dept.
2030 N. Arlington Avenue
Duluth, MN 55811
Ph: 218-730-5679
jTanski@duluthmn.gov

Ronald Burg, Director of Business Administration

SOTA Upper Midwest
PO Box 26531
Minneapolis, MN 55426
Ph: 612-470-7928
info@sotamidwest.org

Representatives

AREA A

ROB HURST
Duluth Police Dept.
2030 N. Arlington Avenue
Duluth, MN 55811
RHurst@sotamidwest.org

AREA B

Jason Riggs
Headwaters SWAT
Beltrami County Sheriff’s Office
613 Minnesota Avenue NW
Bemidji, MN 56601
218-888-2595
jason.riggs@co.beltrami.mn.us

AREA C

LUCAS DINGMANN
St. Cloud PD
101 11th Avenue North
St. Cloud, MN 55412
Ph: 320/345-4412
LDingmann@sotamidwest.org

AREA D

ERIC KILIAN
Sergeant Hutchinson Police Dept
10 Franklin Street S.W.
Hutchison, MN 55350-2464
Ph:320-234-4483
EKilian@sotamidwest.org

AREA E-1 METRO

ANDREW VAN DORN
Farmington Police Dept.
19500 Municipal Drive
Farmington, MN 55024
avandorn@ci.farmington.mn.us

AREA E-2 METRO

JESSE LOWTHER
Ramsey County SWAT
Roseville Police Dept.
2660 Civic Center Drive
Roseville, MN 55113
Jesse.Lowther@cityofroseville.com

Representatives

AREA E-3 METRO

Jon Tschida
Anoka County Sheriff’s Office
13301 Hanson Blvd NW
Andover, MN. 55304
jonathan.tschida@co.anoka.mn.us

CNT DIRECTOR

STEVE STRECKER
Anoka County Sheriff’s Office
13301 Hanson Blvd, NW
Andover, MN 55304
Ph: 763-323-5000
Steven.Strecker@co.anoka.mn.us

DOC TEAMS

Rick Wilson
DOC ERT Commander
970 Pickett St N
Bayport, MN 55003
651-779-5730
Richard.wilson@state.mn.us

DOC TEAMS

Dean Weis
MN DOC ERT
2305 MN Blvd.
St. Cloud, MN 56304
Ph: 320-240-3021
dean.weis@state.mn.us

IOWA TEAMS

Todd Schillinger
Heat Tactical Team
156 N Hwy 71
Arnolds Park, IA 51331
712-330-5975
heatcomander@gmail.com

NORTH DAKOTA TEAMS

Matthew Christensen
Fargo Police Department
2030 N. Arlington Avenue
Fargo, ND 58102
Ph: 701-241-1456
mchristensen@fargond.gov